Review: U.S.Avengers #1

Graphic Policy

u_s__avengers__1I have known that Al Ewing was a good writer before this comic. I have loved his work on The Ultimates and many other titles. What I wasn’t prepared for, and shame on me, was loving this book as much as I did. This book follows Roberto Da Costa who now takes on the classic codename Citizen V, and A.I.M. (which is now renamed from Avengers Idea Mechanics to American Intelligence Mechanics). A new team is formed following his time with the New Avengers. What you get with U.S.Avengers #1 is a fun and silly book that is a great set up for what should be a great series. This kind of fun is exactly what I needed after the disappointing Civil War II, and I am glad it exists.

First of all the team is filled with a few members of the former team, mixed with some…

View original post 500 more words

Leave a Reply

